The Sunshine Blogger Award 3

So, evidently I cannot be trusted without structure. Otherwise I just fail to post anything. Sorry. So let’s try this “tag” thing I’ve heard about. I’m doing, as you can see, the Sunshine Blogger Award 3. I am doing the questions my friend Ribbonash asked at the end of the post she did on this subject. You can read her post here.

So, apparently there are rules.

Rule 1. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you and link back to their blog(s) so others can find them. (Much obliged Ribbonash. And yes I’m stealing this method of doing rules from you. You can read her post using the link in the first paragraph.)

Rule 2. List the rules and display an award logo on your blog post.

Rule 3. Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you.

Rule 4. Ask the nominees 11 new questions.

Question Time

1. What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast?

I like poached egg. When it’s really yokey, with bacon and spinach on buttered toast. It’s delicious. It’s a really nice way to start the day and I wish I could have it more often.

2. Do you play games?

Depends. I love Phase 10, which is a card game. It’s like uno, but also not at all like that. There are 10 phases and the first person to complete all the phases wins.

3. brother-brother relationship, sister-sister relationship or brother-sister relationship?

I have a brother-brother relationship with my brother. He is a good brother.

4. What is your ideal fantasy world?

Either Roshar or Middle Earth. Middle Earth is so beautiful and sorrowful and detailed. My favourite thing about the world is that the Middle Earth you see in Lord of the Rings is only half of a continent. The other half was sunk during the events of the Silmarillion (which I just started reading, I’m really enjoying it as of three pages in). But Roshar is just so unique and fascinating. So many cultures, such an awesome magic system, the highstorms, and all the crabs. So good. From the Lord of the Rings and Stormlight Archives respectively.

5. The sea or the earth?

The sea. It’s so vast and beautiful. So many interesting creatures. And I kind of enjoy the existential horror of how unfathomably huge that beautiful body of water truly is.

6. What is one thing you dislike about your favourite season?

I don’t really have a favourite season so I will go through them all.

Summer: Mosquitos. They’re the worst and the humidity really attracts them.

Winter: The cold. I don’t really like the cold. Except brief cold showers after warm showers, I really enjoy those.

Autumn: Erm, all the leaves on the ground are kind of annoying maybe.

Spring: Spring is so haphazard. Some days it’s real cold. Some days it’s real hot. Just pick a temperature or weather condition and stick to it.

7. Blogs, YouTube or Podcasts?
Blogs: I don’t really read that many blogs. I guess I can recommend An Ordinary Pen, and Ribbonash.

Youtube: If you’re into composing I can really recommend J. Jay Berthume’s channel. It’s really good.

Podcasts: I listen to the Legendarium. They talk about fantasy books.

8. Your least favourite Marvel movie and why?

The Incredible Hulk. It’s just really meh. Like Thor: The Dark World has all the Loki and Thor stuff, and Iron Man 2 has Justin Hammer. What does the Incredible Hulk have? I can’t remember either.

9. The recent meh book you’ve read?

A Time of Blood by John Gwynne. The second book in the Of Blood and Bone series. Those characters just didn’t click with me.

10. What is your favourite type of cover?

The covers that are both realistic, but also vibrant and beautiful with good use of cover. I saw one at school recently and I loved it. This cover:

Magician (The Riftwar Saga #1) by Raymond E. Feist | From Cover to Cover

I really love how the red contrasts with the grey.

11. Does paper uninspire you?

Paper is fine. Books have conditioned me to love it. So I suppose I love paper now.

Outro Or Whatever This Paragraph Is

Thank you for getting through my characteristically incoherent ramblings. I hope you enjoyed it. And if you, dear reader (I’ve heard people say that so I thought I may as well use.) enjoyed this post, feel free to like and subscribe and donate on patreon (I don’t have a patreon lol), and make sure to read Lord of the Rings. And have a nice day.

— Elijah

Published by samwisegamgeeappreciationclub

I like movies, books, music, Samwise Gamgee, and God. I write about random stuff.

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award 3

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started