Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Review Episode 1

No spoilers:

This is the third anime that I have watched, following Violet Evergarden and Pacific Rim: The Black. So far, I quite like it. The first chunk of the episode was okay, entertaining but not super gripping, but the final battle was incredible. And yes, obviously the magic system was amazing. Alchemy is perhaps the best magic system I have seen in a visual media. I can tell already from just the first episode. I’ve heard that it gets really good post the first thirteen episodes, and I already loved the first, so I’m super hyped for the rest of the series. None of the characters are super gripping at first glance, but I’m really excited to see how they develop. And I just want to say that the character designs are great. This show looks amazing. Really the only thing I wasn’t a huge fan of was the anime-isms. I find some of the sound effects kind off annoying, but it’s nothing that will be able to ruin the show for me.

I hope you enjoyed this short review. I just realized I accidentally did it spoiler free so…

Spoilers:

I loved the way the water alchemist used his powers, it was stunning when he used his own blood to attack the characters. I also loved the detail that they call their leader “fuhrer” which is a subtle way of telling you that the government might be a tiny bit evil. I just want to emphasize how good the action was in this episode. I think I’m going to fall in love.

End Note:

Recommendations for this week are the first episode of Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, and Infinity Train. So in the holidays I fell head over heels in love with Infinity Train, so I might be writing gushy reviews for each of those seasons. Also once I finish Rhythm of War I’ll probably write a series review for Stormlight, and maybe one for Mistborn. So those are recommended as well.

Have a good day, you are priceless.

— Elijah

Published by samwisegamgeeappreciationclub

I like movies, books, music, Samwise Gamgee, and God. I write about random stuff.

One thought on “Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Review Episode 1

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started