Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood Episode Five

Intro: hello, it’s been a while. In case you’re new I’m Elijah, and this is the fifth installment of my review of this show.

Spoiler Free: I quite liked this episode. The action was great, I liked it. Honestly, not much to say. I will say, however, a friend of mine really likes Armstrong the Strongarm Alchemist, and I can kind of see why after this episode. His participation in the fighting segment of this episode was very enjoyable. I can also say I like how subdued this show is compared to other anime I’ve watched. I bring this up because I’ve been watching Haikyuu with my brother recently and half the dialogue is straight up yelled.

Spoilers: This episode covered the aftermath of episode four. Ed, just like me, was traumatized by the events of this episode although for different reasons. In this episode we also learn about the Ishval people. I really enjoyed that worldbuilding, it was so interesting. Also I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the time we spend with Lust and Gluttony and the other one pretending to be Father Cornello. (Pretty sure I messed up that name haha). Really the only thing I have to say is that Gluttony is so freaky, but also adorable in some demented way. *Shivers* Apart from the, action which was stellar, I enjoyed Ed’s emotional struggle and his fight with his brother at the end. Really that was the highlight of this episode for me. Linking his inability to separate Nina and Alexander with his inability to resurrect his mother. His struggles to do all he wants with Alchemy are so compelling. Back to the Ishval people, ’cause I don’t know how to structure my posts, Scar’s character is really intriguing now. That’s literally all I have to say. Also, shout out for Alphonse, he is so likeable.

Recommendations: I have been reading Rhythm of War, the fourth Stormlight book. Once I’ve finished that I might be making a mega cosmere review. That’d be fun hey. I read Shadow Rising, which was pretty good although really slooooww. It’s the fourth Wheel of Time book. Speaking of which, I’m really excited for the Wheel of Time show coming out in November, it’s looking really good. My final recommendation for this post is Firefly. It’s such a fun show and really good. Okay that was a lie, I just remember to tell you guys to watch Princess Mononoke. That movie is one of the best I have ever seen. I love it so much, straight up my second favourite epic fantasy movie — granted, much to my eternal sadness, there aren’t many good epic fantasy movies, although I’ve heard the Green Knight is pretty good.

Thanks for reading peoples, have a good day, God loves you : )

Bye

Published by samwisegamgeeappreciationclub

I like movies, books, music, Samwise Gamgee, and God. I write about random stuff.

One thought on “Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood Episode Five

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started