Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Episode 3 Review

Hello,

Non Spoilers:

I didn’t enjoy this episode as much as the first two, the action wasn’t as incredible, I still liked it though. I especially appreciated the character of Rose in this episode. Conceptually it was kind of interesting, and I liked the characterization that Ed gets in this episode. My favourite episode so far is still episode two. This episode had some interesting worldbuilding, so I enjoyed that aspect of it. As always the music is amazing. I found that the animation style undercut some of the moments in this episode for me, but it didn’t ruin it. Also, I love the character designs, and alchemy was wonderfully depicted as always.

Spoilers:

Rose’s lose of hope was the best part of this episode, and the closing scene where she breaks down is tragic and beautiful. Also, Gluttony is such as creepy character concept. Ugh.

Endnote:

I had less thoughts for this episode, but I’ll definitely be watching more of this series. I hope you are enjoying these shorter form reviews. They’re certainly easier to write. My recommendations are the same as last time, but I would like to give special mention to Robin Hobb, a wonderful author who you should definitely check out. I especially love her prose.

Remember that you are priceless. “For what could equal the value of a human soul”.

— Elijah

Published by samwisegamgeeappreciationclub

I like movies, books, music, Samwise Gamgee, and God. I write about random stuff.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started